MARK BONAFIDE // New Single & Pre-Order For New Album


U Thought

“Delicious and infectious”
– Vanessa Fernandez (Asst. Director Programming, Lush 99.5FM/987FM)

“Bringing in the new sound of pop music”
– Mike Kaminsky (Manager of Dia Frampton, 3OH!3, Itch)


Award-winning R&B and Hip Hop artist, Mark Bonafide, has released “U Thought (feat. Taufik Batisah)”, the first single off his upcoming album, ‘LV/RBL’, today. Fans can download “U Thought” and pre-order the album now on iTunes HERE.

Mastered by Reuben Cohen (Pharrell Williams, Robin Thicke), ‘LV/RBL (Love Rebel) is the much-anticipated new album from Mark Bonafide. ‘LV/RBL’, to be released this year is the creative amalgamation of his over 10-year music career. It brings together a wealth of real life and musical experiences to address the idea of loving rebelliously, on one’s own terms.

The spirit of a ‘love rebel’ is best described by the artist himself as someone who challenges the ideology of love and its expression, but is conflicted about the source of his love and desires.

Recorded in Singapore, the album captures Mark’s distinct and unique sound blending R&B, Soul and Hip Hop, and has already received rave reviews. The album’s first single ‘U Thought‘, mixed by Clay Blair (Thirty Seconds to Mars, Josh Radin), features Singapore Idol Taufik Batisah, with whom he has collaborated closely with over the years. The track ‘#ISSUES’ has been featured on Tunecore’s ’25 Songs of the Summer Vol. 2’ compilation.

In the span of a decade, Mark has performed across the Asia Pacific region, most recently in Russia and India, and has shared the stage with Grammy-nominated and winning artists like the Black Eyed Peas and Craig David. His previous album ‘The Bonafide Experience’ topped the local music charts two weeks in a row when it was released in 2009, while the track ‘So Bonafide’ won the prestigious COMPASS ‘Song of the Year’ award.

Track listing:

  1. Lady L Rebel
  2. U Thought Feat. Taufik Batisah
  3. I’d Steal You Feat. Don Richmond
  4. #ISSUES Feat. Kim Olsen & Zahidah
  5. URGF Feat. SLEEQ
  6. The Greatest Love Affair
  7. Some Girls (with The Love Rebels)
  8. Finally Feat. Ambrose
  9. Plate

For Updates on Mark Bonafide, Please Visit: